top of page


Hawks’ fourth album casts a wide net, inspired by the twang of classic country, the hooks of 1970s pop/rock, the rhythmic soul of old-school Stax records, and Hawks' own roots in the American South. Read more...

  • Think It's Time iTunes purchase link
  • Think It's Time Amazon purchase link

Hawks’ third album is a multi-course meal of Americana for those who crave variety in their musical diet. Hawks delivers 14 original songs plus one bonus remix that invoke hypnotic soul pop (think Big Star meets Jimmy Webb-era Glen Campbell), hip-shaking country blues (Mississippi John Hurt meets NRBQ on Highway 61), and heart-rending, rootsy country ballads. Mixed by Chris Stamey, the album also offers Ray Price-style, honky-tonk shuffle plus straight, hard-driving bluegrass. Read more...

  • What Goes Around-iTunes
  • What Goes Around-Bandcamp
  • What Goes Around-Amazon

Hawks’ second album, Coming Home, is devoted to the two and three-part harmonies of string and bluegrass music. Hawks pays homage to his Blue Ridge Mountain roots with 14 songs of hard-driving bluegrass and soulful country singing. While Coming Home has a distinctly modern sound, it’s firmly rooted in Brothers-style mountain harmony (think Louvins, Osbornes, Stanleys, and Jim and Jesse); straight-ahead bluegrass (think Jimmy Martin, Stanley Brothers, and J.D. Crowe); and real country (think Merle, Hank, Lefty, and Jones). Read more...

  • Coming Home-iTunes
  • Coming Home-Amazon

Hawks’ first album, Fool’s Paradise, released with YepRoc to local and national acclaim. Mixed by Chris Stamey, this album of 10 originals and 2 covers (including a version of Springsteen’s “Tougher Than the Rest”) delivers hard-edged, rocking country in the spirit of the Bakersfield sound of Owens and Haggard and the classic country rock sound of Gram Parsons and The Everly Brothers. Read more...

  • Fool's Paradise-iTunes
  • Fool's Paradise-Amazon
bottom of page